Sunday 23rd February, 2020

Footscray Games

By Year   All Games

By Venue   All Venues

Arden St | Brunswick St | Carrara | Corio Oval | Football Park | Gabba | Glenferrie Oval | Junction Oval | Kardinia Park | Lake Oval | M.C.G | Moorabbin | Princes Park | Punt Road | S.C.G | Subiaco | Victoria Park | VFL Park, Waverley | W.A.C.A | Western Oval | Windy Hill | Yallourn | Yarraville

By Opponent   All Opponents

"The Canonical 12" 1925-1981

All other opponents

North Melb
Round 15 of 22 from 1980
Action from the 1st & 2nd quarters
Covered by
Commentators Tim Lane
Ian Cleland
Some of the North Melb cast
Ray Huppatz
Xavier Tanner
Brian Wilson
Rodney Wright
Stephen Icke
Alan Jarrott
Bob Ansett
Ron Barassi
Wayne Schimmelbusch
Some of the Footscray cast
Gary Cowton
Ian Morrison
Peter Hickmott
Brian Perrin
Glen Sampson
Stan Davidson
Charlie Sutton
Royce Hart
Geoff Jennings #25
Field Umpires
Field Umpires Bill Deller
Rowan Sawers
Boundary Umpires
Boundary Umpires Stephen Donohue
Leigh Paterson
Goal Umpires
Goal Umpires < Don Dalgleish
Brian Pratt >
Beautifully done Loveless, Jennings lines them up.... and puts it through, great play by Loveless getting the ball so cleanly to Jennings and that's a goal worth about three... against the wind and there going to be very hard to come by.
Tim Lane
Saturday 12th July 1980 from Arden Street